Sign up for email updates from Yolo County Fair

Directions RV PARK
Home > About > Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The State of California is divided into 54 District Agricultural Associations. The Yolo County Fairgrounds, established in 1935, are operated by the 40th District on behalf of the State under the Department of Food and Agriculture (Fairs & Expositions unit).

The Fairgrounds are made self-supporting through year around facility rentals and contributions from the Horse Racing Industry. We do not receive state general funds.

The 40th DAA is governed by a nine-member board. Each member is appointed by the Governor and serves a two-year term. The members do not received a stipend.

The Board appoints a CEO/Secretary who is charged with the day-to-day operations of the facilities. The Board meets on the third, Thursday of every month unless otherwise noted.

Current board of directors includes:
  • Elaine Yamaguchi, Chair
  • Blake Harlan, Vice Chair
  • Nancy Muller
  • Gary Holman
  • Anthony Roberts
  • Darrel Ng
  • Steve Barzo
  • Vacant
  • Vacant

Board Meetings

Board Meetings are located at the Yolo County Fair Office please review the agenda for times and participation.

September 28th 2023 -- Agenda

Previous Board Meetings

2023 Board Meetings
January 19 - Agenda
February 16 - Agenda

March 16 - Agenda

April 20 - Agenda
May 18 - Agenda

June 15 - Agenda

June 15 - Emergency Meeting 5:30 p.m.- 6:00 p.m. 11126(A) Agenda

July 6 - Agenda

July 13 - Special Meeting - Agenda

July 20 - Agenda

August 16th -Agenda
August 17th -- Agenda
August 18th -- Agenda
August 19th
-- Agenda
August 20th -- Agenda
August 28th -- Agenda

Back to